Timeline of Events for 2016

Plan Ahead #2

Below you will find some tentative items for the 2016 calendar year:

Sunday, January 3, 2016 – Mini-Series on the Mission and Vision of PFBC

Sunday, January 10, 2016 – Mission/Vision Q & A/ Potluck with Annual Member’s Meeting

Sunday, January 17, 2016 – Launching “Wisdom from James” Sermon Series/Name Tag Sunday/Communion Sunday/Relaunch of Growth Groups

Sunday, February 7, 2016 – Baby Dedication Service

Monday, February 15, 2016 – Wednesday, February 24, 2016 – Pastor Jon’s Vacation

Sunday, March 6, 2016 – Relaunch of Friendship Bible Study

Sunday, March 27, 2016 – Easter Breakfast (9 AM) and Easter Celebration Service (10 AM)

Sunday, April 10, 2016 – Communion Sunday/Potluck with Quarterly Member’s Meeting

Sunday, April 24, 2016 – Special Missionary Speaker

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 – AWANA Grand Finale

Sunday, May 1, 2016 – Special Missionary Speaker

Sunday, May 8, 2016 – Launching “Wisdom from Ecclesiastes” Sermon Series/Baptism Sunday/Name Tag Sunday

Sunday, May 22, 2016 – Sunday, June 5, 2016 – Pastor Dave’s Vacation/Pastor Jon’s 3 Part Series on “Wisdom from Proverbs”

June 2016 – August 2016 – Break from Friendship Bible Study and Growth Groups…Relaunch of Summer Nights of Prayer/Growth Groups Training (Offered Twice in the Summer)/New Member’s Class (Offered Twice in the Summer)

Sunday, July 10, 2016 – Communion Sunday/Potluck with Quarterly Member’s Meeting

Sunday, July 31, 2016 – Wednesday, August 3, 2016 – VBS (Pastor Jon is the Program Chair for this event)

Monday, August 1, 2016 – Saturday, August 6, 2016 – Pastor Dave at Camp Fairwood as Family Camp Speaker (Pastor Jon will be preaching on Sunday, August 7th)

Sunday, September 4, 2016 – Special Missionary Speaker – Luke Snell

Sunday, September 11, 2016 – Special Q & A On the Relationship Between Human Tragedy and the Goodness of God

Sunday, September 18, 2016 – November 13, 2016 – Launching “Wisdom Access: A Conversation on Prayer” Sermon Series/Name Tag Sunday/Relaunch of Friendship Bible Study/Relaunch of Growth Groups

Sunday, October 9, 2016 – Communion Sunday/Potluck with Quarterly Member’s Meeting

Sunday, October 23, 2016 – Nomination Process Begins for the Annual Election of Officers

Sunday, November 13, 2016 – January 8, 2017 – Break from Growth Groups

Sunday, November 20 and 27, 2016 – Thanksgiving Sermon Special

December 2016 – February 2017 – Break from Friendship Bible Study

Sunday, December 4, 2016 – Christmas Sermon Series Launch/Annual Election of Officers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s