PFBC: October’s Upcoming Events…

October

Another exciting month is upon us out here on the prairie! Here is what you can expect…

Wednesday, Oct. 2 = Kids4Truth (Bring a Friend Night) and Outfitters at 6:30 PM; Prayer Meeting at 7:00 PM 

Saturday, Oct. 5 = Faith Fest Outfitters Activity at Faith Baptist Bible College (Ankeny, IA) from 7 AM – 8:30 PM

Sunday, Oct. 6 = Communion Sunday, Food Fellowship, and Quarterly Meeting at 10:15 AM (No Growth Groups); Nursing Home Ministry at Halcyon House at 2:30 PM; Friendship Bible Study at 4:30 PM

Tuesday, Oct. 8 = Men’s Prayer Group from 6:30 – 7:30 AM

Wednesday, Oct. 9 = Kids4Truth (Favorite Sports Team Night) and Outfitters at 6:30 PM; Prayer Meeting at 7:00 PM

Sunday, Oct. 13 = Growth Groups at Various Times

Monday, Oct. 14 = Pastor Dave at IRBC Board Meeting at Camp at 9 AM; Women’s Prayer Group from 10 – 11 AM

Wednesday, Oct. 16 = Kids4Truth (Dress Like Your Pastor or Bible Character Night) and Outfitters at 6:30 PM; Prayer Meeting at 7:00 PM

Friday, Oct. 18 – Saturday, Oct. 19 = Saylorville Men’s Conference (Pastors Dave and Tim Attending)

Sunday, Oct. 20 = Growth Groups at Various Times; Leadership Team Meeting at 2:30 PM; Friendship Bible Study at 4:30 PM

Wednesday, Oct. 23 = Kids4Truth (Crazy Hair Night) and Outfitters at 6:30 PM; Prayer Meeting at 7:00 PM

Saturday, Oct. 26 = Outfitters Activity (TBD)

Sunday, Oct. 27 = Growth Groups at Various Times

Wednesday, Oct. 30 = Kids4Truth (Super Hero Night) and Outfitters at 6:30 PM; Prayer Meeting at 7:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s